Clarity
This is my first time posting on the forum. I have been married for 27 years this August and have been betrayed twice by my spouse. I had to confront him with evidence both time of an affair he was having ten years ago wth a family friend and then again 18 months ago with a co-worker. Each time I was devestated of course, but since he was so remorseful and did everything and more than I asked the first time, I gradually let him back both physically and mentally. Then I was hit with another! I feel like I have been living with a stranger and all this time, affair or not he has been pretending to be truthful and vulnerable but yet here we go again. 

My question are:

1. Has anyone experienced a long period of, what seemed like repair, only to find themselves back in the same space multiple years later. I guess a relapse of sorts.

2. Do you look at as "recovery" and they just fell off the wagon.

3. Does a "over remorseful" spouse make you think he really doesn't know what he has done or why and just wants to go back to normal.

4. If your children are saying, mom it's okay to get divorced should you take their advice.

5. I am very independent but so love my family and obviously sacrificed to make things work the first time around. Would it be crazy to do think it could work after a second affair?

Any and all thoughts would be appreciated. I am struggling STILL on which way to go! Unbeliveable really. 
Quote 1 0
Dirazz