TimT
We want to know about your BOOK suggestions.

Please be sure to read our Submission Guidelines

Simply post your suggestion below. Be sure to include title and author and any other relevant information (including links to Amazon or other online sources). Upon review, some articles may be added to the Book Master List.
Quote 0 0
EAM
Top rated- After the Affair- a really useful book, with an outline of actions and exercises to help find common ground again.

How to help Your Spouse heal from Your Affair by Linda MacDonald is another good one i'm studying. It has specific advice on what one who wishes to rebuild the marriage can be doing, and good insights into being a resilient rebuilder. It echoes much of the material found on this site.
Quote 3 0
TimT
EAM wrote:
How to help Your Spouse heal from Your Affair by Linda MacDonald is another good one i'm studying.

I've not read it but just ordered it to review. Thanx for the recommendation!
Quote 0 0
Searching4
I would recommend How to Help Your Spouse Heal..." Also. It is not only a great guide for the betrayer in helping to understand their spouse's needs, it also validates the emotions of the betrayed.

A short, concise read.
Quote 2 0
TimeToFly
I would highly recommend "Without This Ring" by Abby Rodman. As it says on the cover it is "A Woman's Guide to Successfully Living Through and Beyond Midlife Divorce". It's very well written & easy to read. There's a chapter dedicated to affairs as well. I ordered it from Barnes & Noble but it's also available on Amazon.
Quote 0 0
Intuition77
The dance of anger a woman's guide to changing the patterns in intimate relationships by Harriet Lerner.

It's not an affair book. But it helped me in setting boundaries,understanding my own needs and how I was denying them, and basically it's really good at teaching what is in your control. For example: I can't control my husband dismissing my feelings but I CAN control how I let him affect my life.