Saoirse Show full post »
Blessedby7
triplehooks wrote:
Consult your attorney closely about this.

**I will do that at the first opportunity 

Be clear on what more evidence gets you: legal leverage? personal leverage?  something else?

**I believe when I do let him know I know more that he is going to panic, again, and want to "fix things".  I plan on doing counseling if we can absolutely afford it and he wants to, that's going to be a hard boundary, because I think he has himself believing its "not that bad" and "it'll be okay". In that counseling I'm going to give him one opportunity to bare it all and come clean, and that will tell me clearly once and for all where he is at.  The more dirt I have, the more I can determine his transparency. I need this, for ME.

I'm no expert in scraping phones for evidence but there are several options to consider.  Is it part of a family plan that you are owner or joint owner of?  Then he cannot argue you don't have legal right to the phone (I'm not giving you legal advice here but this is what my attorney shared with me).  If you cannot reverse engineer his password (his birthday? your anniversary?), consider hiding a camera where he takes a crap and record him unlocking it (they always flirt online in the bathroom).  Consider whether its possible to download his message history via a shared icloud account (or similar android setup) if you have family sharing or whatever.  You might also consider arranging a late night phone scan while he's sleeping if you can grab the phone but not unlock it.  There are services that can do things with the SIM card.  Other miscellaneous ideas: can you collude with a friend to steal it?  Can you buy him a new one for x-mas and straight "disappear" his old one "Yeah, I traded it in".  Any other rouse you can play on him to get it?