Mia2003
I don't know this I should just our son becoming a teenager or because of what has happened but I am concerned by some of the behaviours exhibited by our son recently.

The other week he text his dad asking him why he left.

He's lied to me twice about two separate incidents and yesterday I got an email from school saying he'd commented and stated something quite nasty about a teacher. He saw the teacher today but the teacher said he didn't seem remorseful about what he had said. He was asked to come back at lunchtime which he apparently didn't. I went and got him I( im a teacher at the same school) and he swore he had stood outside the teachers classroom all lunch and he got really teary.

He seems to have started acting up and I'm really worried. I'm really worried how this is affecting him.
Quote 0 0
Anna26
I think you're right to be concerned Mia. Some of it could be classic teenage behaviour ( a lot of us have been there!) but it could also be how what has happened is coming out. Your son doesn't sound very communicative, and maybe that's because he doesn't want to load even more worries on to your shoulders. But the whole thing is probably on his mind deep down. He wants answers, just like you, and his family as it was more than likely. Of course, this is just my take on things. Will he go to counselling if you go with him, or does he have another, preferably adult person he can talk to? Perhaps a close friend? Although I think boys of that age are not too good at opening up to their mates about things!
Quote 0 0
TimT
Anna26 wrote:
...Will he go to counselling if you go with him, or does he have another, preferably adult person he can talk to? Perhaps a close friend? Although I think boys of that age are not too good at opening up to their mates about things!