Keepabuzz
I thought maybe this story would help someone out there.

There is a person that I work with often on certain projects. I have worked with him for over 7 years. About a month ago he made mention of how his wife found a condom in his briefcase many years ago. He talked briefly about how he used to “have fun on the road”. He travels like I do.  He kind of giggled about it. I didn’t say a word, just excused myself.  It was pretty triggering for me, because I wanted to knock that smile off his face. I lost a ton of respect for him in that instant.  

Weeks go by and it still bothered me, but the anger had dissipated.  We were working on another project together and a few more men were working with us.  He was talking about his wife again. But it was different this time. This time he told more of the story, and in a much different tone.  I don’t know if he could sense my feelings on what he had said or not, but I know I’m not good at hiding my feelings. If I don’t like someone, they know it. I don’t have to say a word.